

NHS Foundation Trust Information Governance

Robert Dolan House 9 Alie Street London E1 8DE

Email elft.foi@nhs.net

Website: https://www.elft.nhs.uk

10th September 2024

Our reference: FOI DA5538

I am responding to your request for information received 12th August 2024. This has been treated as a request under the Freedom of Information Act 2000.

I am now enclosing a response which is attached to the end of this letter. Please do not hesitate to contact me on the contact details above if you have any further queries.

If you are dissatisfied with the Trust's response to your FOIA request then you should contact us and we will arrange for an internal review of this decision.

If you remain dissatisfied with the decision following our response to your complaint, you may write to the Information Commissioner for a decision under Section 50 of the Freedom of Information Act 2000. The Information Commissioner can be contacted at:

Information Commissioner's Office Wycliffe House Water Lane Wilmslow Cheshire SK9 5AF

Tel: 0303 123 1113 Web: <u>www.ico.org.uk</u>

Please note that the data supplied is not allowed to be re-used and/or published without the explicit consent of East London NHS Foundation Trust. Please contact the signatory to request permission if this is your intention

Chief Executive Officer: Lorraine Sunduza

Chair: Eileen Taylor

Request:

Question 1: How many staff you employ to deal with the analysing,

reviewing/screening, monitoring and reporting of mortality information,

over and above the patient safety team?

Answer: The Trust does not employ any individuals outside of the Patient Safety Team

to analyse, review, screen, monitor and report on mortality information.

Question 2: Also, how many staff are available/identified for undertaking stage 2

reviews and investigations?

The Trust employs nine patient safety reviewers. The Trust uses the Patient Answer:

Safety Incident Response Framework and no longer carries out stage 2

investigations or reviews.

Chief Executive Officer: Lorraine Sunduza

Chair: Eileen Taylor